Navigation

Meetings

Board of Commissioners

map...
Loading...
July 14, 2020 - Feb 16, 2021
9:30 AM
Commissioners Room 135/GoToMeeting
870 S Main St Cheboygan, MI 49721

THE CHEBOYGAN BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING
SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, August 11, 2020 at (9:30 A.M.) at 870 S. Main Street, Cheboygan Michigan will be conducted in person by Board of Commissioners – Staff only and via Telephonic Attendance for public by Cheboygan County Resolution 2020-06 and Executive Order 2020-154. In accordance with Gov. Gretchen Whitmer and the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services’ recommendations designed to help prevent the spread of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) and Executive Order 2020-154 declaring public bodies subject to the Open Meetings Act can use telephone/electronic conferencing technology to meet and conduct business, the Cheboygan County Board of Commissioners will hold its Finance/Business meeting via telephone/ electronic conferencing at 9:30 A.M. on Tuesday, August 11, 2020. The public may access the meeting by: Computer, tablet or smartphone- https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/155296085 Phone or smartphone by Dialing- United States (Toll Free): 1 877 309 2073 Access Code: 155-296-085 Hearing impaired may dial 7-1-1. Please provide operator the toll free number and meeting access code to be connected to the phone call with help from MI Relay. If other aids and services are needed for individuals with disabilities please contact the County Clerk. Board Packet is available for download at: www.cheboygancounty.net. ELECTRONIC BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING PARTICIPATION
Public will be asked to Identify themselves. When you call in please state your name until acknowledged for the record.  Public comment—will be taken only during the Public Comment portion of the meeting agenda.  Please make your public comment when called upon to do so or state no comment.  The time limit for an individual’s public comments shall be 3 minutes. The following County Commissioners will be attending the meeting by phone or in person. If you would like to contact a County Commissioner or Staff member about any matter, on the agenda or otherwise, please do so via the email addresses below. District 1 - Mary Ellen Tryban mtryban@cheboygancounty.net District 2 - Richard B. Sangster rbsangster@cheboygancounty.net District 3 - Michael Newman mnewman@cheboygancounty.net District 4 - Cal Gouine cgouine@cheboygancounty.net District 5 - Roberta Matelski rmatelski@cheboygancounty.net District 6 - John Wallace jwallace@cheboygancounty.net District 7 - Steve Warfield swarfield@cheboygancounty.net Cheboygan County Clerk- Karen Brewster clerk@cheboygancounty.net Cheboygan County Administrator- Jeffery Lawson adminlawson@cheboygancounty.net