Marina
Rent a slip, Boat put-ins, pump outs

Straits Regional Ride
Cheboygan, Emmet and Presque Isle Counties

Cheboygan County Fair
Fairgrounds, vendor information, dates

Complaint Information

Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Growth Bureau of Commercial Services Enforcement Division helps with:

  • Protecting Consumers
  • Avoid a Complaint if Possible
  • Contractual Considerations
  • Documenting and Filing a Complaint
  • Complaint Process
  • Resolving Problems

File a complaint:
Against a Building Contractor
Against an Electrical, a Plumbing and/or a Mechanical Contractor

If you believe someone may be in violation of a Building, Electrical, Plumbing and/or Mechanical Code, please submit a Complaint Form to the Department of Building Safety.

Complaint Form

Building Official

Matthew J Cronk
mcronk@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-8813

Office

870 South Main Street, Room 102
P.O. Box 70
Cheboygan, MI 49721
Email: buildingsafety@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-8813
Fax: (231) 627-8454

Hours

Office Hours:
Monday thru Friday
8am-12pm & 1pm-4pm

Inspector Hours:
Monday thru Friday
In Office: 8am-9am & 3pm-4pm
Field Inspections: 9am-3pm

 Additional Staff

Assistant to the Building Official
Regina Redmond
rredmond@cheboygancounty.net

Electrical Inspector
Steve Sackett
steves@cheboygancounty.net

Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector
Don Bedell
dbedell@cheboygancounty.net

Building Inspector
Paul Morse
pmorse@cheboygancounty.net

Plan Review/Building Inspector
Matt Shann
mshann@cheboygancounty.net

NON-EMERGENCY PUBLIC SAFETY NUMBERS

Cheboygan County Sheriff Department
County Building
870 S. Main St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231.627.3155

Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Indian River Field Office
6984 S. Straits Hwy
Indian River, MI 49749
231.238.9313

Cheboygan Department of Public Safety
Cheboygan City Hall
403 N. Huron St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231.627.4321

Mackinaw City Police Department
Village Hall
102 S. Huron Ave.
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
231.436.7861

Tuscarora Township Police Department
Tuscarora Township Hall
3546 S. Straits Hwy
Indian River, MI 49749
231.238.9481

CONTACT US

Cheboygan County
870 S. Main St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231.627.8855