Marina
Rent a slip, Boat put-ins, pump outs

Straits Regional Ride
Cheboygan, Emmet and Presque Isle Counties

Cheboygan County Fair
Fairgrounds, vendor information, dates

Road Patrol Division

ROAD PATROL DIVISION

The Sheriff Department Road Patrol consists of 16 MCOLES certified deputies including a Lieutenant and two sergeants.  The road patrol, including two K-9 units is responsible for patrolling, answering and investigating complaints and upholding the laws of the State of Michigan, within the 740 square miles of Cheboygan County.

Please feel free to contact a deputy at any time via phone or their email address listed.

Lieutenant

Josh Ginop
jginop@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-8434

Office

870 South Main Street
Cheboygan, MI 49721
(231) 627-3155
Fax: (231) 627-8880

Hours

24 hours

 Additional Staff

Sergeant
Andrew LaLonde
alalonde@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 101

Sergeant
Earl Manuel
emanuel@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 888

Secondary Road Patrol Deputy
Jeffrey Bur
jbur@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 102

Deputy
Darren LaChapelle
dlachapelle@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 113

Deputy
Matthew LaCross
mlacross@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 107

Deputy
Michael Hecko
mhecko@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 106

Sergeant/K-9 Deputy
Dean Tebo
dtebo@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 111

K-9 Deputy
Daniel Stacks
dstacks@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 103

Deputy
Brad Renwick
brenwick@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 119

Deputy
Neil Simmons
nsimmons@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 122

Deputy
Todd Ross
tross@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 100

Deputy
Jon Supernault
jsupernault@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 120

Deputy
Noah Morse
nmorse@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 104

Deputy
Jonathan Hutchison
jhutchison@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 121

Deputy
Dale Kolatski
dkolatski@cheboygancounty.net
(231) 627-3155 ext 108

NON-EMERGENCY PUBLIC SAFETY NUMBERS

Cheboygan County Sheriff Department
County Building
870 S. Main St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231.627.3155

Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Indian River Field Office
6984 S. Straits Hwy
Indian River, MI 49749
231.238.9313

Cheboygan Department of Public Safety
Cheboygan City Hall
403 N. Huron St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231.627.4321

Mackinaw City Police Department
Village Hall
102 S. Huron Ave.
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
231.436.7861

Tuscarora Township Police Department
Tuscarora Township Hall
3546 S. Straits Hwy
Indian River, MI 49749
231.238.9481

CONTACT US

Cheboygan County
870 S. Main St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
231.627.8855