Rent a slip, Boat put-ins, pump outs

Straits Regional Ride
Cheboygan, Emmet and Presque Isle Counties

Cheboygan County Fair
Fairgrounds, vendor information, dates


05-03-2022 Special Election Statement of Votes Cast
08-02-2022 Primary Election Results
Certificate of Recount Statement of Precincts
11-08-2022 General Election Official Results
08-08-2023 City of Cheboygan General Election Results
08-08-2023 Pellston Public Schools Special Election Results
2024 Unofficial Presidential Primary Election Summary Report

Election Notices

Public Notice: Early Voting Receiving Board


Next Election: Presidential Primary

Tuesday, February 27, 2024

NEW: Early Voting 9 days prior to State and Federal Elections

Due to the passage of Proposal 2022-2, Voters will have the option for early in-person voting 9 days prior to all State and Federal Elections.

For the Presidential Primary Election on February 27, 2024, Early Voting will take place on the following dates and times:

Saturday, Feb. 17th 8:00 am – 4:00 PM
Sunday, Feb. 18th 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Monday, Feb. 19th 9:00 am – 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Feb. 20th 9:00 am – 5:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 21st 9:00 am – 5:00 PM
Thursday, Feb. 22nd 11:00 am – 7:00 PM
Friday, Feb. 23rd 9:00 am – 5:00 PM
Saturday, Feb. 24th 8:00 am – 4:00 PM
Sunday, Feb. 25th 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Early Voting Polling Location:

Cheboygan County Building Commissioner’s Room, 870 S. Main Street, Cheboygan, MI 49721

Cheboygan County Clerk/Register of Deeds

Karen Brewster
(231) 627-8808


870 South Main St, Rm#204
PO 70
Cheboygan, MI 49721
(231) 627-8808
Fax: (231) 627-8453


Clerk’s Office
Monday – Friday
8AM – 4:30PM

Register of Deeds
9:00AM- 4:00pm

Additional Staff

Chief Deputy Clerk
Beverly Laway
(231) 627-8808

Chief Deputy Register of Deeds
Judy Arnold
(231) 627-8820

Deputy Register of Deeds
Samantha Raymus
(231) 627-8866

Senior Circuit Court Clerk
Renee Pelon
(231) 627-8846

Deputy Circuit Court Clerk
Sheila Provo
(231) 627-8867

Cheboygan County Assistant Clerk
Christine Eno
(231) 627-8808


Cheboygan County Sheriff Department
County Building
870 S. Main St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721

Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Indian River Field Office
6984 S. Straits Hwy
Indian River, MI 49749

Cheboygan Department of Public Safety
Cheboygan City Hall
403 N. Huron St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721

Mackinaw City Police Department
Village Hall
102 S. Huron Ave.
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Tuscarora Township Police Department
Tuscarora Township Hall
3546 S. Straits Hwy
Indian River, MI 49749


Cheboygan County
870 S. Main St.
Cheboygan, MI 49721